Cheerfully Childless: The Humor Book for Those Who Hesitate to Procreate

In the tradition of Erma Bombeck and Scott Adams, author Ellen Metter defuses the tension that can surround the topic of whether or not to have children with a light-hearted humor book full of entertaining illustrations by Loretta Gomez. The opening to the first chapter (“Have you always been very selfish?”) gives a sense of the book’s flavor: “I love children! Other people’s.” The book includes a Parenting May Not Be For You If… section (example: “… If you think PTA stands for Pizza Take-Out Association”). A welcome complement to the many serious parenthood books and books on the childfree life, Cheerfully Childless will make you chuckle about one of life’s biggest decisions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *